Summerfield Homeowners Association

POLICY RESOLUTION NUMBER 004

Defining Electronic Decision Parameters

WHEREAS, Article IV Section 9 of the Bylaws of Summerfield Homeowners Association ("Bylaws") states the Board of Directors ("Board") can take actions without a meeting if a consent setting forth the action is in writing and is signed by all of the directors entitled to vote with respect to the subject matter thereof;

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors wishes to make decisions via electronic communications.

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors wishes to establish the criteria by which certain decisions can be made electronically.

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors wishes to ensure electronic decisions are documented in Board meeting minutes.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED THAT:

- 1. Valid electronic communications used to make final decisions will include electronic mail ("e-mail") and Short Message Service ("SMS") messages, e.g. text messages that can be forwarded to summerfieldsubhoa@gmail.com, and will exclude any e-communications that cannot viewed, read, or otherwise processed by all members of the Board.
- 2. The following criteria will be the parameters by which decisions outside Board meetings can be made:
 - a. The final decision must be approved by a simple majority of the Board;
 - b. If the final decision involves cost, the expense must be tied to an established budget account.
- 3. Electronic final decisions [decisions made outside of a Board meeting], and respective background information to include discussion, facts, activities, etc. related to the final decision, must be documented in the next Board meeting minutes subsequent to the final decision.

Summerfield Homeowners Association

RESOLUTION ACTION RECORD

Resolution:	Defining Electron	ic Decision P	arameters N	No. 004	
Pertaining to:	Article IV Section	9 of the Sun	nmerfield Hon	neowners Associa	tion Bylaws
Duly adopted	at a meeting of the I	Board of Dire	ctors held: M	arch 25, 2014	
Motion by:	Allen Mair	Seconded	by: Kyle Pecl	K	
		VO	TE:		
		YES	NO	ABSTAIN	ABSENT
President – Sheryl Bishop					
Vice President – Allen Mair					
Treasurer – Kyle Peck					
Secretary – Jerry Shelton					
Director – Eric	c Jurgensen				
Director – Miriam Thompson					
ATTEST:					
Secretary		Da	ate		
FILE: www.summer	fieldsubhoa.org				

Resolution effective date: March 26, 2014